What am I missing?

Discussion in 'Health & Safety Forum' started by Mike Antonetti, Apr 21, 2016.

1. Mike Antonetti

Mike Antonetti I Support TFP Senior Member

How come there is no monitor of vitals on a wristwatch? With all unexpected deaths. I'm no techie, does one exist? At least the stars, Supreme Court judges could afford.

So they could send an email, emergency alert, whatever/however.

2. Mike Antonetti

I recently saw a commercial on that. Looks like for fitness people. Can that email dangerous heart rate levels?

3. JPfloor

JPfloor Pro Member

It monitors your heart rate and syncs up with your smart phone. You can check you heart rate at any time at a glance but not your blood pressure. It will send you some silly e-mails about your "achievements" but nothing about dangerous heart rates....

Counts how many steps you take, how many miles you walk, how many stairs you climb, and how many calories you burn. I wore mine for about a month... Then it got boring...:cool:

4. SteveG

SteveG Pro Member

5. Incognito

Incognito No more Mr. Nice Guy! I Support TFP Senior Member

I have all that health monitor crap on my iPhone 6

The only thing I check on is my steps/walking distance estimates. When work is slow I'm trying to walk at least 3 miles a day. My dog is too old nowadays to go with me more than a mile and only then in the shade.

When I went to visit my son in San Francisco that son of a gun dragged us all over the city on foot. We walked 10 miles that day. All uphill.

6. jessicabaugh

jessicabaugh Pro Member

I use a fitbit. Love it.

7. blairrob

blairrob Member