1. Mickey380

Mickey380 Pro Member

I've been installing carpet and other flooring for over 35 years now, in central and south Florida. For past 10 years, at $4 per yard base, for carpet. With $1 more for furniture residential jobs. I am curious what other installers are getting around the country. I feel like I am getting robbed by the market in my area. I consider myself one of the best around, but find it very hard to make any more money unless I sell the job myself . Any info would be greatly appreciated

2. Mark Brown

Mark Brown On The Surface Flooring I Support TFP

I'm getting 8 dollars a yard for stretch in basic install.
    I live in British Columbia in Canada.

3. Mike Antonetti

Mike Antonetti I Support TFP Senior Member

The money for carpet the retailers pay is just not there. It’s a sad reality, I mean very sad Bullshit fact that skumbags all across the United States condone.

What Retailer stands up for You, None!

I’m @ 100 miles west of you if you’re in Orlando area. So I’d like to hear your average yards you get a day. Whatever you make a day after regular expenses. Then what you need to make a day. I know the feeling, all that fn work, then look at what you made that day, certainly BS.

4. Chris 45

Chris 45 Director of P.R. on some deserted island. I Support TFP

Move up north of the mason dixon line and do hard surface.;)

• Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  5. Mike Antonetti

Cooler up there as well

6. Chris 45

Less bugs too

7. Mickey380

Mickey380 Pro Member

I'm in Melbourne . I'm gonna guess that you are in the Tampa Bay area. I have family there and wouldn't mind relocating to the area, but still can't see me getting any more $$$$ than right were I'm at.

8. Chris 45

What other surfaces do you install? Do you sell your own jobs? That’s the ticket right there if you’re gonna do carpet. Workin for a shop is only gonna pay you so much.

9. Mickey380

Mickey380 Pro Member