Hi New Flooring Friends!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by SRWill, May 10, 2018.

1. SRWill

SRWill Pro Member

Hi Everyone!

My name is Sarah. I'm very happy to meet all of you!

I am a flooring professional from Oregon and currently work as an Estimator(/Design Consultant/Project Manager/Sales). I have previously worked as an installer and also in various facets of general construction. While I have a decade under my belt in the industry and plenty of information and insight to share, I am also here to learn. The best thing about the building trades: there are always new things to learn!

I specialize in overcoming design challenges (commercial or residential), so feel free to pick my brain. :)

• Like Like x 2
  2. Mike Antonetti

Mike Antonetti I Support TFP Senior Member

Nice, Welcome to the hood, I mean Community!

• Funny Funny x 1
  3. Jim McClain

Jim McClain Owner/Founder Administrator

:welcome: Glad to have you here. Sounds like you are already attuned to what TFP is all about.

• Like Like x 1
  4. Commercial Floor Rep

Commercial Floor Rep I Support TFP Published

Welcome new friend Sara! Look forward to hearing your insights!

5. epoxyman

epoxyman Pro Member

Hi and welcome to the site

6. Mike Sliwinski

Mike Sliwinski The Doctor Is In Senior Member

Welcome Sarah !! :) amazing !.......... not to many woman, install, but I think they make great ones....... I was fortunate to meet, and work a short time alone side a Woman fabricator / Installer. It was appx 10 years ago and she graciously taught me a new skill ! :)

If you don't mind, share w/ us an installation story, from your old install days.

Again Welcome
    Mike

7. SRWill

SRWill Pro Member

Thanks, Mike!