Best back brace

Discussion in 'Health & Safety Forum' started by Trippinballz, Apr 14, 2019.

1. Trippinballz

Trippinballz Pro Member

Hello fellow pros,
    I’ve been flooring for 12 years and I’m almost 40. I have pro knees and am asking for the best back brace for being on your knees all day. Lol.
    Any advice would be awesome!!!

Trippinballz,

2. Trippinballz

Trippinballz Pro Member

3. kylenelson

kylenelson You'll find me on the floor I Support TFP Senior Member

Anyone wear a back brace? What are the pros and cons?

4. Mike Antonetti

Mike Antonetti I Support TFP Senior Member

I do Sir Kyle! Any decent one would work ok. I need to replace the Velcro hook portion on mine that I bought from a drub store probably 10 years ago. Was going to replace it but it works as tended. Basically it offers slight support, keeps heat in I suppose, makes you conscious of your lifting and reminds of proper lifting techniques.

But if whatever your doing can incorporate a Racatac with the chest support I highly/extremely recommend it as the chest then takes the pressure off the lumbar instantly. We were working on a bathroom tile floor removal the other day and I didn’t bring in the chest support. Couldn’t wait for my brother to get out of the way to go get it out of the truck.

I wear my back support for shoveling tile days.

Few minutes ago I was looking to email Racatac to see any improvements were available.

I hit my heated seat button on the truck which gets pretty hot in the lumbar region. I would like the think the manufacturer understands and designed it specifically for a working man who has lower back pain. The Subaru heat is kinda wimpy, like oh is the seat too cold for you, let me help you! My A/C in Chevys always kicked ass as well.

Attached Files:

Last edited: Apr 14, 2019
    • Informative Informative x 1
  5. Daris Mulkin

Daris Mulkin The One and Only Charter Member I Support TFP Senior Member